PDA

View Full Version : The Genins Bridge ?

Comelade
August 21st, 2006, 02:11 PM
While walking me on Internet, I board discovered this bridge which I do not know and I board nothing found above.

The Genins Bridge

http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/9626/geninsbridgenewyork1899lq1.jpg

this bridge existed ?

lofter1
August 21st, 2006, 03:49 PM
Library of Congress (http://www.loc.gov/rr/print/list/picamer/paBridge.html) has a black & white imge of the bridge which states:
Genin's new and novel [proposed] bridge extending across Broadway, New York. Wood engraving in Gleason's Pictorial Drawing-Room Companion, Dec. 25, 1852.
Reproduction number: LC-USZ61-348http://memory.loc.gov/service/pnp/cph/3a00000/3a02000/3a02100/3a02140r.jpg

Found this \/ HERE (http://www.sff.net/people/John-Sullivan/j2ksite/entries/02-0505.htm) ...

Work In Progress - Part 1

I'm going to do something I've never done here before, and probably shouldn't. A story idea, or at least a fragment thereof, hit me today, and I'm going to try to track it down and develop it in public, just to see what I can come up with and put the process of refining and shaping a story (at least the way I do it, at least this time) out on the table. And then when I'm famous this can be chapter 2 of my book on how to write, you know the one that tells how I get all those wonderful ideas.