PDA

View Full Version : an early election poll of the WiredNY community

dbhstockton
January 26th, 2004, 12:04 AM
An early poll, just out of curiosity. Let me know if I need to add anyone or if I spelled anyone's name wrong.

LuPeRcALiO
January 26th, 2004, 12:41 AM
looks like the full roster of Snow W. and the seven dwarves. It'll get shorter fast but probably not as fast as everyone thought last week.

Gulcrapek
January 26th, 2004, 01:15 PM
I voted Kerry, for now. So far he seems much more down to earth and reasonable than any of the others, and I'm convinced he would do his best to reverse the damage Bush has done to the country.

I may change my mind in the future, as I don't know enough about Edwards or Clark.

Schadenfrau
January 26th, 2004, 01:52 PM
I voted for Kerry, as well. I've been rooting for him for about two years now. I was favoring Clark as a VP candidate, but now feel Edwards would be stronger. The biggest complaint against Kerry is his lack of warmth and the biggest complaint against Edwards is his lack of experience, so they really compliment each other.

BrooklynRider
January 26th, 2004, 02:07 PM
I'm a Dean supported, who would be equally comfortable with Edwards. Kerry is a party hack. Clark is not a democrat. Lieberman puts me to sleep.

TonyO
January 26th, 2004, 02:09 PM
I like Clark. Kerry is good but his past is too left-leaning, the exact same problem with Dean. Kerry's only saving grace is his military record, which is checkered with lefty contradictions as well. He is too stoic also...Bush, while an idealist mental-midget IMHO, is likable and has that "good buddy" feel to him. Kerry comes off as aloof.

That's why I like Clark. His military past puts any right-bias in national security to rest. He is also a charismatic guy, probably the most along with Edwards.

ZippyTheChimp
January 26th, 2004, 03:11 PM