Thread: Moving help YO

Default Moving help YO

I'm a recent college grad looking to move to Queens or Brooklyn, cause lets face it, livin in the city is a stretch.

Where should I look for cheap places to live? I don't mind roommates, just the area, because I went to school in Newark and am from Utica (ghetto) and im flat out tired of it. I've also looked into Jersey since thats where I went to school and know just as good as the city.

Spent alot of time in the city for a few years, saw the best places and the worst but I just wanna be somewhere fairly cheap and convenient. Wburg sounds good and I like the scene there, and you're a quick stop on the L.

I got a BA and im looking for jobs between 35-40k/year. How reasonable is this amount of money and living in NYC?

Thanks
    ________
    Depression advice
    Last edited by RS085; February 26th, 2011 at 12:17 AM.

one more thing, Teaching Fellows, good or bad idea?

Ive heard mixed reviews from many friends who have done it.
    ________
    Yamaha Raptor 660 Specifications
    Last edited by RS085; February 26th, 2011 at 12:17 AM.

Brooklyn and Queens are in the city. You can survive on that amount of money if you live with roommates.

Quote Originally Posted by Schadenfrau View Post
    Brooklyn and Queens are in the city.

Obviously..

but the city is more synonymous with Manhattan. I don't think people say im goin to the city and hop on the train to the Bronx.

Especially those that live in the 5 boros. Well, I got one side of the family that does it at least.
    ________
    Weedmaps
    Last edited by RS085; February 26th, 2011 at 12:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by RS085 View Post
    Obviously..

but the city is more synonymous with Manhattan. I don't think people say im goin to the city and hop on the train to the Bronx.
    No, because if you hopped on the train, you'd already be in the city. Small point, but if you plan on living here, learn it.